The 27th International Island Classic historic racing event will take place on January 24-26.

As always, the iconic motorcycle festival will feature a century of bikes from pre-war metal through to modern sports machines.

The International Challenge is the main event, which will see riders from Australia, United States and the United Kingdom battle it out.

Points will be awarded according to the finishing position of each rider over four races, and the trophy awarded to the team based on the accumulated points. The highest individual point scorer from the four races will take home the Ken Wootton Perpetual Trophy.

Local boys Dave Johnson, Jed Metcher, Steve Martin, Shawn Giles and 2019 pacesetter Aaron Morris will lead the Aussie charge.

Solo classes will be held for bikes dating back to pre-WWI, right through to Vintage (1920-1945), Classic (1946-1962), Post Classic (1963-1972), Forgotten Era (1973-1982) and New Era (1983-1990) division. These riders will be competing for the Phil Irving Perpetual Trophy awarded to the rider who accrues the most points outside the International Challenge races.

Click here to view the event schedule.

Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments